Fellowship Evaluation Committee (FEC)


The Fellowship Evaluation Committee (FEC) consists of 6 national members (incl. the Chair) and 6 international members and is responsible for evaluating and nominating candidates for the DDSA Fellowships, as well as monitoring the FEC travel and visit grants. The below listed committee members have been appointed for 2.5 years per February 1st 2022.

Name Organisation Position Member
Kåre Lehmann Nielsen (Chair) Aalborg University Professor at the Department of Chemistry and Bioscience National
Barbara Plank IT University of Copenhagen Professor of Natural Language Processing and Head of Data Science Study Programme National
Dolores Romero Morales Copenhagen Business School

Professor at the Department of Economics

Jakob Skou Pedersen Aarhus University, Skejby Hospital

Professor at Bioinformatics Research Centre, AU, and the Department of Molecular Medicine, Skejby Hospital

Jes Frellsen Technical University of Denmark

Associate Professor at the Department of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science

Peter Schneider-Kamp University of Southern Denmark Professor at the Department of Mathematics and Computer Science National
Anna Korhonen Cambridge University, UK

Professor at Institute of Theoretical and Applied Linguistics and Department of Computer Sciences and Technology

Alessandro Cozzi-Lepri University College London, UK Associate Professor at the Institute for Global Health International
Arno Solin Aalto University, Finland Assistant Professor at the Department of Computer Science International
Aurélien Garivier École Normale Supérieure de Lyon, France Professor at Département de Mathématiques International
Luis Leiva University of Luxembourg

Associate Professor at the Department of Computer Science

Matteo Magnani Uppsala University, Sweden Professor of Data Science International